How to use 'versions' in the Seenit editor

You are now able to create multiple versions of the same video on Seenit Stellar. This is particularly useful for videos that are a part of a series and follow a similar format, or if you want to create different length versions of the same video.

First, edit together your first video and save it with its chosen name. For example this edit features Naz so it is saved as "Naz."
Screenshot 2021-12-14 at 14.25.55

When you want to come back and create a different version of this video, without losing the original version, simply open the edit back up and go straight to the hamburger menu in the top left and select save as. 

Screenshot 2021-12-14 at 14.26.02

Give this new version an entirely new name, for example, if this was a profile series with different team members, I might call this version "Tom" as it will feature Tom from the Sales team.  

Screenshot 2021-12-14 at 14.26.22

Any changes you now make to the video will be changed only in this "Tom" version of the video, the original "Naz" version stays the same.

Once you have finished your edit, save and export your final edit to have it appear in the latest edit panel.

Screenshot 2021-12-14 at 14.27.12

As you can see, the different versions of the video pull through under each person's name (Emily, Naz, Tom etc). There is no need to call any of your edits 'V1'- this will happen automatically each time you export it.

You can also scroll along the top to see the specific versions of each video. Ie, all the 'Tom' versions. 

Screenshot 2021-12-14 at 14.27.03

 

If at any point you want to go back and edit a version of your video, simply go into the edit, head to the hamburger menu in the top left, go to "Open", then "My Project" and you will see a list of the versions ready for you to re-open and keep editing. Screenshot 2021-12-14 at 14.37.56